Skip to main content


All Staff

Here we feature profiles of all staff members from Renewable Energy.

Jump to:

Academic staff

Professor Mohammad Abusara Associate Professor in Control and Power Electronics
Dr Ian Ashton Senior Lecturer in Offshore Technology
William Cameron Postgraduate Teaching Assistant
Dr Bin Cao Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Professor Richard Cochrane Associate Professor for Renewable Energy
Professor Peter Connor Associate Professor in Sustainable Energy Policy
Professor Peter Crossley Professor of Power Systems Protection and Control
Dr Yanping Du Senior Lecturer in Energy Storage and Conversion
Professor Adam Feldman Associate Professor in Renewable Energy
Dr Aritra Ghosh Lecturer
Dr Francisco Gonzalez-Longatt Associate Professor Electrical Energy Systems
Professor Justin Hinshelwood Associate Professor in Renewable Energy
Professor Lars Johanning Deputy Head of Engineering
Professor Xiaohong Li Professor and Chair of Energy Storage, Director of Global Development
Professor Tapas Mallick Professor & Chair in Clean Technologies
Dr Shanika Matharage Lecturer in Smart Grid
Dr Ajit C Pillai Senior Lecturer in Autonomous Systems and Robotics
Katie Salisbury College Administrative Assistant
Dr Katie Shanks Research Fellow
Dr Shuhang Shen Lecturer in Smart Grid
Dr Helen C M Smith Senior Lecturer in Renewable Energy
Professor Asif Tahir Associate Professor in Renewable Energy
Professor Philipp Thies Associate Professor in Renewable Energy (E&R)
Professor Zhongdong Wang Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Executive Dean
Professor Xiaoyu Yan Professor in Sustainable Energy Systems

Research staff

Dr Hasan Baig Research Fellow
Shubhranshu Bhandari Postgraduate
Dr Yusuf Chanchangi Research Associate
Jiaxin Chen Postgraduate
Dr Barton Chen Research Fellow
Dr Maria Eugenia Correa Cano Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Carly Daniels Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Ronan Doyle SHIFFT Project Manager (Sustainable Heating: Implementing Fossil Free Technologies)
Dr Oscar Fitch-Roy Research Fellow
Dr Daniel Ford Research Fellow
Jon Hardwick Associate Research Fellow - Postgraduate
Calum Harvey-Scholes
Dr Zheng Huang Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Nicko Kassotakis KTP Associate
Dr Faryal Khalid Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Stephane Kovacs Research Fellow
Marja Van Loef Business Research Impact Fellow
Dr Ed Mackay Research Fellow
Dr Rachel Nicholls-Lee Research Fellow
Pimonpan Phurappa
Miguel Robayo Postgraduate
Dr Adam Roberts Business Research Fellow (Marine-I)
Dr Kyle Roskilly Industrial Impact Fellow
Dr Anurag Roy Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Prabhu Selvaraj Research Fellow
Dr David Trudgeon Research Fellow
Dr Habib Ullah Research Fellow
Dr Stuart Walker Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Dr Hailun Xie Environmental Data Scientist –Net Zero Building
Dr Nurullah Yildiz Research Fellow
Kinana Youssef Research Fellow
Dr Aleksandra Zawalna-Geer Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Chenyu Zhao Research Fellow


Flossie Adu Postgraduate
Asmaa Ahmed Postgraduate
Atta Ajayebi Postgraduate
Mustafa Majid Rashak Al-Fartoos Postgradute
Hessa Alabdan Postgradute
Mansour Alhabradi
Khawaja Haider Ali Postgraduate
Ali Alqahtani Postgraduate
Manal Alruwaili Postgraduate
Fahad Alsahli
Mussad Alzahrani Postgraduate
Shubhranshu Bhandari Postgraduate
William Cameron Postgraduate
Jiaxin Chen Postgraduate
Professor Richard Cochrane Associate Professor for Renewable Energy
Jack Corbin Postgraduate
Alan Crowle Masters by Research
Raul De La Fuente Pinto Postgraduate
Calum Dunnett Postgraduate
Anna Feichtner Postgraduate
Tegan Foster Postgraduate
Harriet Fox Postgraduate
Yu Gao
Esperanza Torres Gutierrez Postgraduate
Jon Hardwick Associate Research Fellow - Postgraduate
Abdulmohsin Hemaida Postgraduate
Jack Hughes Postgradute
Mikey Jones Postgraduate
Nicholas Kell Postgraduate
Maria Khalid Postgraduate
Xiang Li Postgraduate
Yinchen Liu Postgraduate
Cheng Lyu Postgraduate
Abdalrahman Mohammad Postgraduate
Paul Newman Postgraduate
Emmanuel Nnamuchi
Vikki Reid
Miguel Robayo Postgraduate
Marvin Barivure Sigalo Postgraduate
Rachael Smith Postgraduate
Benjamin Moverley Smith Postgraduate
Lucy Tilsley Postgraduate
Ezenwa Udoha Postgraduate
Sreeram Valsalakumar Postgraduate
Sasireka Velusamy Postgraduate
Sophie Whistler Postgraduate
Ash Wilson Postgraduate
Flora Xanthaki Postgraduate
Hao Xu Postgradute
Xiuru Yang Postgraduate
Mohammad Yousef Postgraduate

Honorary staff

Dr Tessa Gordelier Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Dr Essam Hussain Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Professor Yanyu Liang Academic Visitor

Professional services staff

Catherine Bissett Senior Faculty Administrator (Penryn)
Robin Blundy Computing Development Officer
Phil Nesbitt Engineering Technician
Katie Salisbury College Administrative Assistant
Katrina Somerville Executive Assistant: Engineering
Amber Strong Boyden Programme Enhancement Manager (Eng&Ent)
Paul Taylor Education and Engineering Technician
James Yule Mechanical Technician